9 Layers of Drew Vogel

Drew in 9 Layers
I forget where I found this online, but it’s one of those shared ideas that goes through the Blogosphere like wildfire.

Name: Andrew Phillip Vogel
Birth date: 23 October 1967
Birthplace: Cincinnati, Ohio
Current Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 5’11”
Righty or Lefty: Righty
Zodiac Sign: Cusp of Scorpio & Libra

Your heritage: German, and “a fifth of Scotch”, as my father would say.
The shoes you wore today: Clogs from Klogs.com. White gym socks.
Your weakness: Animals & food, not necessarily in that order
Your fears: Not being needed; Alzheimers; the deaths of those I love; not accomplishing my goals
Your perfect pizza: Margarita pizza eaten on the beach with my toes in the sands of Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Goal you’d like to achieve: Expert-level proficiency in the things to which I apply myself

Your most overused phrase on AIM: LOL or Biobreak
Your first waking thoughts: “Hi Wendy.”
Your best physical feature: I think I’ve got a nice smile.
Your most missed memory: Stanley the Wonder Dog

Pepsi or Coke: Pepsi, though I am working hard to get off caffeine. I drink maybe two sodas a week.
McDonald’s or Burger King: McDonald’s cheeseburgers (only onions) are my current favorite between the two, though Burger King’s Onion Rings are great.
Single or group dates: Single date.
Adidas or Nike: If I cannot select Chuck Taylors, I’ll pick Nike. I don’t wear gym shoes very often.
Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea: Not a tea drinker, but if I must answer, I’ll say Lipton.
Chocolate or vanilla: Vanilla
Cappuccino or coffee: Not really a coffee drinker, but plain coffee is what I’d select.

Smoke: No.
Cuss: You bet your sweet ass I cuss. Like a sailor.
Sing: I am a car/shower singer, though I once sang 6 lines solo in a show I was in. That was an exercise in terror, but I accomplished it and think I sounded okay.
Take a shower everyday: Yes. My day doesn’t start properly without a shower.
Do you think you’ve been in love: Yes. Several times.
Want to go to college: Yes. Northern Kentucky University, graduated in 1991. Currently attending the Midwest Culinary Institute at Cincinnati State Technical and Community College.
Liked high school: I enjoyed high school. I do not attend my high school reunions, though.
Want to get married: Yes. Marriage, skillfully done, is a wonderful thing.
Believe in yourself: Yes.
Get motion sickness: Only once — on a dive boat in Puerto Rico and I only threw up a little, in my mouth.
Think you’re attractive: Yes. A little softer in the middle than I’d like to be, but yes.
Think you’re a health freak: I’m getting better. I don’t really have any vices beyond food, and I’m trying to get my eating habits in line.
Get along with your parent(s): Generally, yes.
Like thunderstorms: I love them, especially when I’m at home and not worried about losing power. My dogs hate thunderstorms and cling to me during them.
Play an instrument: I can barely play the radio.

LAYER SIX: In the past month…
Drank alcohol: Yes. Wine dinners, a meal at Jean-Robert at Pigall’s, and a glass of wine here and there. I would classify myself as a “social drinker”.
Smoked: No.
Done a drug: No.
Made out: Yes, please!
Gone on a date: Yes. Wendy & I are currently enjoying our ‘downtime’ and having dates from time to time.
Gone to the mall: No.
Eaten an entire box of Oreos: No. I did eat a whole bag of Smartfood popcorn, though.
Eaten sushi: No.
Been on stage: Yes.
Been dumped: No.
Gone skating: No.
Made home-made cookies: Yes.
Gone skinny dipping: No.
Dyed your hair: No.
Stolen anything: No.
You sound boring: Ask the right questions and you’ll get a lot more excitement from me.

Played a game that required removal of clothing: Yes.
If so, was it mixed company: Yes.
Been trashed or extremely intoxicated: Yes. Not recently, though. Probably the last time I was extremely intoxicated was at a MAS VINO dinner at Max & Raena’s house. MAS VINO is one of our supper clubs.
Been caught “doing something”: Yes.
Been called a tease: Yes. I earned it.
Gotten beaten up: Yes, by my brother.
Shoplifted: Yes, but not since I was a juvenile. My brother got caught and I learned from his mistake.
Changed who you were to fit in: It has been very many years since I’ve felt insecure enough to do that.

Age you hope to be married: Currently married, so I guess I’ll say I hope to be (still) married at the age of eleventy-one.
Numbers and Names of Children: No children. Do pets count? 5 cats; 2 dogs.
Describe your Dream Wedding: Surprise wedding at a friend’s house.
How do you want to die: Old, surrounded by family and friends, peacefully drifting off to sleep.
Where you want to go to college: Northern Kentucky University. I graduated in 1991.
What did you want to be when you grow up: An actor.
What country would you most like to visit: Japan.

Number of people I could trust with my life: 11 — Wendy, my parents, Ted, Doug J, Doug D, Jo, Chris, Rebecca, Jay, Angel
Number of CDs that I own: A couple-two-three hundred, I guess. It’s been some time since I bought loads of CDs.
Number of piercings: None, though my ears were pierced a long time ago. They have closed from non-use.
Number of tattoos: None, though I enjoy thinking about getting one on my left arm. It would be crossed Chef’s knives.
Number of times my name has appeared in the newspaper: Several… Probably 8-10 times? Maybe more… I haven’t kept track.
Number of scars on my body: A small bunch. From childhood scrapes to a nasty spider bite to cuts in the kitchen to burns, I’ve got a fair share.
Number of things in my past that I regret: Several. A few are significant. Mostly things I have said or should have said.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.